Flingin’ around those Essential Questions!

I presented this last Friday and Saturday in Prince George at the Spring Fling and New Teacher’s Conference. What a great event!

Here are the slides, with some modifications, from my presentation:

Spring Fling, PDF

Much of my inspiration comes from Wiggins and McTighe’s essential questions and backward design. Grant Wiggins is one of my favourite bloggers. You can find him at Granted, and…

Along with the presentation, above, I blogged about my practice here, and there also some other links to texts we are using here. There are some repeats of information.

Here are some links to the assessments I discussed in the afternoon presentation:

Thanks to the organizers in Northern BC schools and districts, and thanks to all the folks who came to chat!

 

 

Leave a Reply

